Arson at Valley Meat – A Thoughtful Opinion

images-4

July 31, 2013

Valley Meat Company

Valley Meat Company

No one, other than law enforcement any any other person involved, has any clues as to the cause of a fire at the proposed horse slaughterhouse in Roswell, New Mexico. No one has come forth with knowledge of the person(s) who poured accelerant and started the flames. Rick De Los Santos has pointed the finger at “animal activists,” and made statements that he feels his life is in danger. There is an old saying – “When you point a finger at someone, remember that you have three fingers pointed back at yourself.”

One of our readers, Daniel Cordero, is a long time friend and prolific writer and researcher who probably knows more about how things work in this country that the majority of politicians. Daniel’s response to the news of the fire was in a comment made to that post, but rather that let it fall into an area where it might not be read, I’m posting it here for all to read. A reminder, this is just his opinion, something for all of us to ponder and perhaps something for law enforcement to consider. There are two sides to every story. To find the truth, both sides need to be heard.

Daniel Cordero :

Logic dictates this was an inside job, not for the insurance money but for the publicity they get out of it which, in case someone still wonders, is probably the only reason they are “opening” this plant.

Known facts:

– Valley Meats was denied its discharge permit, hence preventing it from opening anytime soon. In order to afford charting away tons upon tons of wastewater and offal you must first have a running business (it is an expensive thing). Such solutions were adopted by Cavel and Dallas Crown because they were already running when their permits where revoked and had both “killing stock” purchased and customer orders to be filled abroad. Valley Meats has neither.

– Local authorities are opposed to the opening of this place.

– The plant still faces a lawsuit that might result on its closure due to lack of inspectors.

– The inspectors funding ban might very well be enacted.

– The plant is not EU approved so it cannot operate, unless Ricardito plans to sell horsemeat to the UFO-piloting aliens.

– This “arson” comes in very timely to justify why the plant didn’t open. In fact is is a perfect coverup for its ludicrous business plan. Santos has no orders to fill, no partners able to take in its output and no way to take it to where it is sold (and no, Russia and China are not markets for export horse meat, they already have their own). To put it simply, should this plant ever opens it would  blow its own coverup, and reveal to the world that it’s nothing but a dud, a farce to keep alive the slippery-slope argument about allowing “animal rights radicals” to get into policymaking, which is what really brings revenue to the people orchestrating this freakshow: Wallis and the agribusiness lobby. 

– The arson was devised in a way so as to not to really cause damage to the premises. As someone already suggested, it this were an actual arson it would have been done:

a) In a way so as to ruin the place totally; hence preventing Santos from being able to open under any circumstance rather than just delaying him and allow the presentation to the press of an excuse for not opening at all despite being able to do so. In real, docummented arson incidents you just don’t get “somene” climbing a fence to “pour accelerant” (most likely 190 proof alcohol of the kind sold in pharmacies, a low temp burning fuel that should not produce much damage and is easy to put out) down on some compressor (which perhaps was likely unserviceable); you get an organized, coordinated group that either do a hit-and-run attack with molotov cocktails (made with gasoline so as to spread the fire quickly as much as possible and which doesn’t require climbing fences) or prepare time-fused incendiary gas bombs able to devastate the place.

b) It would have been done at night, when darkeness provides protection to the attacker and make possible witnesses difficult to recognize or detect. How convenient for Ricardito to get a “passerby” to call the police… A passerby at 2:30 am would have been a little suspicious so let’s do it at daylight.

I just hope they were stupid enough to not to use gloves and that lil’ Timmy left his fingerprints all over the place; but of course that won’t make it to the press, dirty linen is never washed in public.

– If there were ever a serious, credible attempt at resuming horse slaughter from the United States it would not come from a small, low-capacity operation that was shut down by USDA because Ricky’ business basically consisted on killing banned, BSE-filled downer cows (as he unwisely admitted once to te press); it would come from Dallas, Texas where there is still a plant from a real multinational company that is already EU-approved and that does sell horsemeat in the markets where it is sold. If they were really interested in resuming horse slaughter from the US, Beltex would have used all its muscle to push for the abolition of the Texas horsemeat ban. They have got the resources to do so, if they want, but they don’t need to because they already have a running plant in Mexico; and, by this logic, they don’t need either to associate with Nobody Santos and Wacky Wallis.

– Ricardito has at least a CCTV camera watching the place (if all dollar-stores have them, why not this so-called business ready to take on international export ventures). Well, then let’s see the video Ricardito and show the police who did this so he can be arrested… but, darn, guess you turned them off that day or perhaps the power went out…

– It doesn’t matter if Valley Meats opens up or not; in either case Wallis wins. If it opens, then she presents herself as entrepreneur and job-creator, the salvantion of small ag. businesses, bringer of progress… if not, she just spins it off and whines about the animal rights liberals and the [add your favorite racist expletive here] in the White House.

After such an exposition of fact it shouldn’t take much for anyone to figure out that this incident is a joke, and a bad one at that. 

—————————–

 

AUTHOR: Jerry Finch
32 Comments
  • Debbie Tracy

    NOW this is an article that needs to be spread all over the web, yes!!! What a smart in tune piece, it’s what we have kind of been saying but he say’s it much more eloquently with some very compelling facts…. But I disagree on one thing I don’t think Suey will win in anyway, I believe this whole ball of wax will destroy anything this woman say’s again, let’s hope anyway???

    July 31, 2013
  • sherriey

    its a joke and comedy all in one!
    it was done too simple….like he said…Molotov cocktails or timed bombs. ‘ole “JERK” and his “THING” don’t have the brain power to do that kind of a job…simple people do simple things.
    i agree…its all for the press and “poor me!”!! that greasy slimy jerk (who looks like a weaselly Snidely-Whiplash) can’t do any better then hold his “thing”…his brain power has its limits! this was about all he is capable of…in doing anything close to faking an arson attempt.
    so totally INSIDE job!

    July 31, 2013
  • Arlene

    WOW !!!! intelligence sure speaks volumes doesn’t it !!!!

    July 31, 2013
  • Robyn

    Wow!@!@@! Thank you for enlightening all of us on the inside walls of Politics we wouldn’t know?

    This has a real twist going on!

    July 31, 2013
  • Arlene

    Thank you Mr. Daniel Cordero

    July 31, 2013
  • Laurel

    I think Daniel Cordero has hit the nail on the head.

    July 31, 2013
  • Paula Denmon

    So happy to share this. Pretty much what we
    All thought. Wouldn’t it just be too cool if weasel is arrested for fraud of insurance by arson. You know
    Good fire investigators can figure those things out. It would be interesting to know if weasel filed a claim. If
    He didn’t. It adds to suspicion.

    July 31, 2013
  • MorganG

    Great response! Paula Denmon, I would laugh till I burst if ole Ricky would get arrested for fraud. Definitely can’t wait to see how this winds up.

    July 31, 2013
  • I agree completely Daniel. It fits their modus operandi. When their only employee, Sappington, posted that horse snuff video threatening advocates, they immediately started talking about all the death threats they had received! Bingo! The press was off them and they were the new victims.

    AP’s Geri Clausing seems more than happy to print their nonsense too. What ever happened to waiting for the police investigation?

    July 31, 2013
    • Daniel Cordero

      They always look for sensationalism. Truthfulness of the information reported doesn’t matter anymore.

      August 2, 2013
  • Curt Lukens

    There is money behind De Santos. I don’t think he has to worry about animal rights terrorists or the angry public. I think he knew that he was not going to open when he said he would. That he was not going to open when he told his “investors” that he would. Something that would delay it is what he needed. I really think he is worried about his partners sending a drone.or maybe the lawsuit is the game. Dunn is asking 25 million that would ease his sorrows.

    July 31, 2013
  • Nohorseslaughter Ortiz

    I love your article. Actually sending it to my “acquaintance” with the Chaves County Sherriff’s Dept. As far as this quote ” Local authorities are opposed to the opening of this place.” Don’t be so sure. They just don’t want the hassles which are now arising. They have been fed the “sick, starving horse” rhetoric for too long by the cattlemen. Sick & dying horses don’t get slaughtered. Healthy horses with a lot of meat do, inhumanely.
    As I live in Roswell, I can tell you. This Kill House is in the middle of nowhere, save 2 properties housing a Vet & Thoroughbred Farm, both co-owners of the Kentucky Derby winner Mine That Bird. One is for horse slaughter, one against. I is past them in the county and on a dead end road. What kind of “passeby”? Who can scale that huge chain link fence? Where is the 24/7 security that Mr D. & his unseen lawyer have spoken of in previous articles? What happened to the guard dog/s. Did someone pet them because they were familiar to them?
    Another thing, yes De Los Santos does have BIG ties. Yes, Beltex, Frontier AND Belgium an many more ties.
    I love your piece & am sharing Mr Cordero BUT one thing you have wrong! Sue Wallis will never win. Hope to hear more articles from you 🙂

    July 31, 2013
  • susan carter

    yes, the smallness of DeLos Santos shows it’s hand in the feebleness of this fire. He probably needed new refrigeration units as this whole place looks like a run-down dump. But don’t be so sure that he doesn’t have Foreign backers. On file at the Santa Fe NM Public Regulation Commision; two Texans are listed as Agent and Member. Ryoichi Okubo (misspelled as Rypichi Okubo) of El Paso Texas is listed as Agent of Valley Meat. He is also Principal at Frontier Foods Meat Market in El Paso. Jose Angel Hernandez is listed as Member at Valley Meat LLC. He is affiliated with Frontier Meats in Fort Worth. It is affiliated with Beltex. It is a Texas Company making an end-run around Texas No-slaughter, no horsemeat Laws De LosSantos is just the fall guy.

    July 31, 2013
    • Daniel Cordero

      Thank you Mrs. Carter. I would really appreciate if you could provide me a copy of these documents plus any other information you deem relevant to the case. You can submit it to daniel dot cordero at mitc dot es. Thank you.

      August 1, 2013
      • susan carter

        can you email me?

        August 4, 2013
    • Nancy Lee

      Hi, Susan – Jose Hernandez is associated with Frontier Foods Meat Market in El Paso. Why do you think he’s associated with Frontier Meats in Ft. Worth? Thanks…

      August 1, 2013
  • elizabeth dana

    I agree – If I were of a mindset that wanted to stop an abortion clinic or commit a terrorist act like suicide bombing , then all any one needs to do is look to the headlines where you will see bombs, explosives, severe destruction….I used more gas burning my brush pile with 12 foot flames …..this is too little, too convenient and such a coincident that it smacks of a “inside set-up”. Where was that disgruntled employee who shot the horse and threatened everyone on the web? More holes in this than Swiss Cheese!

    July 31, 2013
  • Elaine Brown

    “An inside job” is the first supposition a thoughtful person would reach. As Daniel points out, possibly done for publicity, but also possibly for excuses for not opening. The facts laid out as he has done, bring easy conclusions. However, what Daniel did not mention is the act may well have been done specifically for the insurance – a source of monies for an investor who is running out of money and into time delays.

    Lil’ Timmy might have been angry enough at “activists” after being slapped down and supposedly fired for offing “Justice” to risk such a crime. Who knows? But an inside job is a likely guess.

    August 1, 2013
  • JanSchultz

    After seeing the photo of the guy (de Los Santos) in the white jacket, and the floor of the factory (not to mention his strange pose), I could not imagine producing any bloodied product there. I am thinking this entire episode has been an exercise in distraction.

    August 1, 2013
  • Great comment from your buddy, Jerry. I especially liked this part: “Nobody Santos and Wacky Wallis.” Even Beltex wouldn’t want to be associated with them. 🙂

    August 1, 2013
  • Terra Pennington

    “The plant is not EU approved so it cannot operate, unless Ricardito plans to sell horsemeat to the UFO-piloting aliens.”

    Are any of the plants wanting to open in the USA EU approved?

    August 1, 2013
    • Daniel Cordero

      Yes and no; Beltex is approved to export beef, bison, sheep, goat and pork but no longer for equines. Approval is species and government dependant; meaning that you must be approved to export a certain species and that such approval is subject to the corresponding government maintaining an inspection system that meets certain criteria.

      When inspections ended in 2007 Beltex lost its approval to export horsemeat; however their plant in Mexico is currently approved.

      The latest list of approved plants (https://webgate.ec.europa.eu/sanco/traces/output/US/RM_US_en.pdf) dates from May 19 this year and there is not any Valley Meats or
      [i]Responsible Transports on it. In fact, there is not even a category for horses (S of soliped) since there is not any plant doing horses anymore.

      August 2, 2013
      • susan carter

        USDA instructed Valley meat to file Horse under the “goat’ category because they didn’t have a numbered slot.

        August 4, 2013
        • Judy Wendt

          I hope some legal team is looking into this mis-categorization issue. To continue to label horses as goats appears to be fraudulent.

          As soon as the 2013 federal budget passes, USDA inspections for horse slaughter facilities will not be funded – so why would anyone go through all the expense and trouble to add equines to slaughter exports? Also, the EU has proposed not importing American horses because of the toxicity, so again, there is less imperative to add a category for an exported species of “equine.”

          August 5, 2013
  • Arlene

    Why doesnt someone just view the security system tapes, whala the culprit on film !!!Or did the devious mastermind forget to turn them on ??????????????/

    August 1, 2013
    • Judy Wendt

      I have surveillance equipment guarding my house – not a mansion – just a home. Odd that a legitimate business would not be able to identify an arson. Way too suspicious. Law enforcement are not that gullible.

      August 1, 2013
  • terri russell

    i Thought and Said The same Thing In My comments In The media. Thank You Daniel Fir Reaffirming My Same Opinion. Thank You John Fit Posting This.

    August 2, 2013
  • “- It doesn’t matter if Valley Meats opens up or not; in either case Wallis wins.” Really, what a lot of power the writer gives this individual!
    Good thing that the rest of us couldn’t care less about this self-propagating woman and wouldn’t give her name the time of day in an article about anything.

    August 3, 2013
      • Robyn

        Wow no kidding???????
        She need to reread the article?

        August 3, 2013
  • Sue

    I hope investigators question the age and condition of the refrigeration units that burned, as well as the compensatory rate at which they were insured.

    August 6, 2013